Temple Veteran Battling Cancer

Rick Beardsley, who has been part of the Temple University RTF department for over two decades, is currently on medical leave battling Colon Cancer.  He has set up a web site called www.topicofcancer.net.  This is his third time with the disease since 2002.

 

The R in RTF, could stand for “Rick,” but it’s for Radio, as in Radio, Television, Film.

2 responses to “Temple Veteran Battling Cancer

  1. Hi Laura,
    Thanks for covering my brother’s site. Actually it’s topicofcancer.net

  2. Rich Burnet RTF 94'

    Rick,
    Just wanted to say hello. I was on google one day, just wandering around searching for names of people I knew. I saw that you had taken a leave of absence for cancer treatment. I thought back to all the sacrifices of time you use to make for all of us in the studio for class and Temple Update. I sure hope your health has improved. Cancer is no stranger to my family, both of my parents had the disease. I just wanted to thank you for being so committed to your job, when I was a student at Temple. If there is anything I might be able to do to help you, let me know. I still live in the Greater Philadelphia area. I see on your site that you are possibly back at work. Contact me, I will come down to the University, we can have lunch. I promise to make you laugh…Thanks Rich Burnet….

Leave a Reply

