Is Gary Papa Ok?

When I was watching Action News Monday night, it looked like sports anchor Gary Papa had lost some hair.  Evidently, I wasn’t the only viewer who noticed as a few people have inquired about him on this site.

Papa, 54, battled prostate cancer in 2004 and 2006.

Channel 6 did not immediately respond to an email about Papa.

4 responses to “Is Gary Papa Ok?

  1. I have been watching Gary Papa since he came to Philadelphia in 1981 when I was 31 years old.
    He has always been a joy to listen to with sports having a positive, happy personality and heart.

    I am discouraged about his return of this awful disease that many of us suffer from and I wish him blessings. May his life continue on with the happiness he exudes, despite the pain and suffering I am sure he is experiencing.

    May God Bless you Gary Papa in this holiday season.

    Susan Friend
    12/09/08

  2. GARY OUR THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS ARE
    WITH YOU DURING THIS DIFFICULT TIME,
    MY HUSBAND HAS HAD PROTATE CANCER AND I AM A BREAST CANCER SURVIVOR, SO WE KNOW HOW DIFFICULT IT IS TO EVEN GET OUT OF BED SOME DAYS. WE ASK GOD TO PROTECT YOU AND AND KEEP YOU STRONG WE AHVE WATCHED YOU FOR SO MANY YEARS AND HOPE YOU WILL BE BACK
    GOD BLESS AND WE WILL KEEP YOU IN OUR HEARTS

  3. Rosemary Dougherty

    Gary,

    I have been following you for years. My heart is sad to watch you suffer. I know you are a fighter but also a man with a gentle heart. My prayers are with you.
    RosemaryDougherty

  4. GARY YOUR IN OUR THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS. WE MISS YOU SOOOOO MUCH !!!
    GOD BLESS YOU AND HEAL YOU

    MARY LYNCH

    11

Leave a Reply

