Michael Smerconish Changes Teams

From Michael Smerconish:

Dear Friends: 

Yesterday, the Legal Intelligencer published some exciting personal news that I am anxious to share with you and explain. I have changed law firm affiliations and am now associated with one of the preeminent trial practices in America.  As of today, I am now “of counsel” to the law firm of Kline & Specter, P.C., based in Philadelphia.  This move does not affect my broadcast responsibilities, nor shift my focus.  Through my syndicator, Dial Global, I remain committed to expanding the reach of my nationally syndicated radio program.  I am still a talk radio host who is a lawyer, not vice versa.  

Most of you know me only in a broadcast capacity, however, after graduating from the University of Pennsylvania Law School, I was engaged in the full-time practice of law with the legendary James E. Beasley, where I successfully handled a range of cases, from medical malpractice to product liability to business contracts.  In my early days at the Beasley Firm, I had the added privilege of working with two good friends, Tom Kline and Shanin Specter, who later formed the law firm that now bears their names.  We have been close for decades.  And while I have been busy pursuing my goals in the world of broadcasting, they have enjoyed extraordinary success in the practice of law. 

For a number of reasons, this was a good time for a change.  Although my radio and journalistic work is more than a full-time job, I am often solicited for my legal opinions and legal help on a wide variety of matters.  It is very important to me that I have a good affiliation with a firm where I’m comfortable and confident.   That is now the law firm of Kline & Specter.  I look forward to working with Tom and Shanin and the other highly qualified and experienced lawyers at Kline & Specter.  

Click here for additional information about my move and my past work as an attorney.

If you’d like to read the article in The Legal Intelligencer, click here.

 

See you on the radio. 

     

Michael Smerconish

One response to “Michael Smerconish Changes Teams

  1. Am I the only who didn’t know that Smerconish was still alive?

Leave a Reply

