NATAS Announces Officers


 National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Mid-Atlantic Chapter Announces New Officers and Governors

Leading television executives from across the region promote excellence in the industry and educational opportunities


(Philadelphia) – The Mid-Atlantic Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the election of new officers and chapter leaders to its Board of Governors. Brad Nau, senior executive producer of special projects at Comcast SportsNet, has been re-elected president of the chapter, serving a one year term. Nau has more than 30 years of broadcast television experience and two decades of newsroom management experience. Before working at Comcast SportsNet, Nau worked as the director of photography at Fox News in Philadelphia. Nau started his career at WGAL-TV and resides in Lancaster.


In addition to Nau, the following officers have been re-elected to serve a consecutive one-year term.


Serving as Officers for NATAS Mid-Atlantic Chapter for 2012-13 will be:

Vice President – Dan Stamm, Content New Media and Interactive Media Researcher, NBC10

Stamm has been with NBC10 since 2004 and has worked in content new media since 2006. He is well-versed in news research and development on the Web. He resides in Philadelphia.


Treasurer – Jim DePury, News Director, WBRE-TV

DePury has 35 years of television news experience and is currently the News Director at WBRE. He served as news director at WPMT FOX43 for more than 14 years and produced at WGAL. DePury has also managed news rooms in St. Louis, Mo., Scranton, Pa., Jacksonville, Fla., and Charleston, S.C.  He was also a producer and reporter in Tampa and Miami, Fla. DePury lives in Wilkes-Barre, Pa. 


Secretary – Michelle Bradsher, Director of Marketing and Communications, Melmark

Bradsher has more than a decade of television news experience. She is currently the director of Marketing and Communications at Melmark. Her previous experience includes Variety Club, executive producer at NBC10, and producing positions at CBS3 and WGHP in Greensboro, N.C. Bradsher lives in Havertown.









NATAS Announces New Officers & Governors

Page 2


In addition to the officers, the new Board of Governors (2012-2014) includes:


Courtney Brinkerhoff, CBR Productions

Tom Curra, WVIA-TV

Jim DePury, WBRE-TV

Doug Johnson, ROOT Sports

Neal Slotkin, Comcast SportsNet

Al Tedesco, Drexel University


Several individuals have been elected to serve as Governors At Large (2012-2014), retaining full voice and full vote privileges:


Vince DeFruscio, CBS3

Chris McWilliams, Plymouth Whitemarsh High School and Gwynedd Mercy College

Leigh Pullekines, NBC10

Erik Smith, FOX29


                                                                                                 # # #



Mid-Atlantic NATAS is a non-profit, professional association with 650 members in Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware representing more than 32 television stations, numerous cable companies and programmers, as well as independent producers, production facilities and educational institutions. Please visit the website,, for information about membership benefits and programs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s