Steelers-Eagles Get Number One CBS Team

The CBS number one announcing team of Jim Nantz and Phil Simms will announce the Steelers-Eagles game Sunday at 4 p.m.

So who is your favorite team?

CBS – Nantz and Simms

ESPN – Mike Tirico, Ron Jaworski, and Tony Kornheiser

NBC – Al Michaels, John Madden, and Andrea Kremer

FOX – Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, and Pam Oliver

4 responses to “Steelers-Eagles Get Number One CBS Team

  1. Since I can’t go off the board and pick Merrill and Mike, I’m going to have to go with Al Michaels and John Madden. But, I’m not big fans of any of the current “top tier” national teams. Go down the depth chart of FOX and CBS and you’ll find legitimately good play by play guys (Gus Johnson, Kevin Harlan, and Matt Vasgersian come to mind immediately).

  2. I would have to go with either Michaels/Madden or Buck/Aikman. Both teams of announcers bring something different to the table and are enjoyable to listen to. As far as ESPN and CBS go, I am one of those who cannot stand Tony K. and Phil Simms is someone who really shouldn’t be behind a microphone.

  3. Tom, Phillyweather.net

    I don’t really like any of the four listed but I like CBS’ presentation of the NFL much better than FOX. Simms is a decent analyst but is better suited for the studio. Boomer Esaison would be good as an analyst with Nantz.

  4. Out of those choices, I have to chose Buck/Aikman. I think they do a really good job on the games.

Leave a comment